Summer T-Shirt created for Chocolate Baroque

More inspiration using the butterfly stamps from Chocolate Baroque featuring on Hochanda today (Freeview Channel 85).

Hope that I am not overwhelming you with my butterfly madness xxx

NOTE: When I made this I had trouble with the Pinflair glitter wands – thought they would be washable! I have done a few more experiments and I really cannot get them to stay permanent. I have since found some textile glitter glues from Marabu and they do work. They are still a bit tricky – they really have to be well heat set and then you must wait a few days before doing a first wash. I will be doing more experiments with fabric glitters and foils soon – trying out various brands. I will share the results when I get finished.

Heatherwell Designs by Anne Waller

Good morning. I hope that you like my summer themed project. I decided to revamp a plain T shirt top with foliage and butterflies.

AW T shirt front 2

Front

AW T shirt back 1

Back

AW T shirt close up

Close up

Materials:

  • Wild Meadow, Butterfly Blush and Just Butterflies stamp sets
  • Iron fix fabric paints (green, lime, metallic turquoise, pink, violet, blue, black) and glitter glue for fabric (green/gold)*
  • Light coloured smooth knit T-shirt (turquoise)
  • CutNDry foam, water spritzer bottle
  • Waste copy paper

*I used Vallejo fabric paints (Green, Metallic Turquoise, Bengali Rose, Parma Violet, Blue and Black) plus Martha Stewart Multi Surface Paint (Spring Pasture), and Pinflair Glitter Wand. IMPORTANT NOTE: I was assured that the Pinflair glitter wand was suitable and fixable on fabric (after heat fixing) but mine has just washed out – eek! I will find another glitter glue suitable and let you know when I find an alternative.

Note: If you want to stamp onto a…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

