Upcycled top dyed and block printed

AW Upcycled Block Print Top

 

Good afternoon. I have had a fabulous morning crafting in my pyjamas – luxury – tee hee.

 

This top started white with blue & red embroidery. Unfortunately I splashed the front with curry while cooking and I just couldn’t get it out. No problem – I have disguised it with dyeing and block printing. Now you would never know.

 

I dyed a white skirt at the same time – so off to think about how I will decorate it further.

 

Materials:

Dylon machine dye with 500g salt (Bahama Blue)

Vallejo Textile paints (Blue & Red)

Foam stamping mat and sponges to apply paint to block (Colouricious)

Border and mandala block (Blockwallah)

Small decorative block (Colouricious?)

Leave a Reply

